My new life

Fazylyanova Vladislava
2 min readSep 8, 2020

--

Today I spent some time exploring the place I now live. First I want to tell you that I lived in a military settlement before coming to Nizhny Novgorod, so today I was very happy to take a walk around the neighborhood. I went for a walk to Verhnevolzhskaya Embankment.

Also, from that place, you can see the cableway. I really want to visit it but there is always a big line. The cable car is a vehicle that has already become usual for Nizhny Gorod people. It was established in 2012 to cross the Volga River to Bor Nizhny Novgorod.

You can also see the manor of the Rukavishnikov as you walk along the Verhnevolzhskaya Embankment. This building is an example of the well-preserved city merchant estate complex last quarter of the XIX century.

Unfortunately, I haven’t been out as long as I’d like, but I’m really glad I spent my free time like this. Thank you so much for reading me.
Have a good day!

--

--