My first month at the University

Fazylyanova Vladislava
2 min readOct 6, 2020

--

Um… come to think of it, I haven’t discovered anything out of the ordinary. Although when you compare university life to high school, I prefer the first. At uni, it’s a lot easier than at school, there’s no boring subjects for me, very cool teachers, and a really cool group ( I really didn’t expect us to be able to pull together like this).
I’m really trying to improve my English language, although I’m still having trouble with some sounds, I’m going to keep trying, it was a revelation to me that it’s very difficult to position the language/jaw correctly to get the perfect sound.

In a student’s life, it was the hardest thing I could do to stay awake. Since I live in dormitory number 1 (it is located far enough from the university) I have to get up early enough to get to the first lecture and not get into traffic. But one day, I couldn’t keep my eyelids open and I finally gave up (proof below)

Another significant event, when Alyona brought carrots to the English language class, unfortunately only the English language teacher has the photo :(

Next month, I’m still planning to improve my English — to update my vocabulary, remember all grammar, read the book “Dracula,” work on sounds. I have a lot of work to do, but it’s not going to end my college life, it’s going to make it better.

Sorry for Russian language memes

--

--